Access Keys:

St Mary's Primary School Banbridge

'Write it Right' Handwriting Competition Success!

13th Jun 2019

Our annual handwriting competition 'Write it Right' proved yet again to be another successful event! Every class throughout the school received three awards for the Best Boy, Best Girl and the Most Improved and I congratulate all our deserving winners. The handwriting competition is a very important event in the school year as it ensures that every pupil understands the importance of presenting their written work neatly. I am extremely impressed with the high standard of entries and I thank our teachers and classroom assistants for their dedication in promoting good handwriting skills. I am so proud of every child's effort to improve their handwriting and their commitment to Write it Right!

A huge thank you to our PTA for funding the trophy awards - our pupils loved them! 

Mrs McArdle

‘Write it Right’ Handwriting Competition

2019 Winners


Best Boy

Best Girl

Most Improved

P1 McVeigh

Fergal McDermott

Mary Jane Cahill McClory

David Fratesu

P1 O’Hare

Matthew Leonard

Aoife Lynch

Karen Kelly

P2 Quigley

Tymon Jablonski

Natalia Kurek

Finn Kearney

P2 Downey

Vakaris Navalinskas

Julia Juchno

Adrianne Finnegan

P2 Moore

Pearse Downey

Anna McCrumlish

Eimear Hillen

P3 Devlin

Riley Masterson

Maddie Elliott

Dillon McGrath

P3 Austin

Leon Jablonski

Eimear Barry

Kailab Lee

P4 Turley

Zach Burke

Katie Hutchinson

Harry Eakins

P4 Farrell

Dylan Bell

Ava McAleavey

Emma Clare McGovern

P5 Kane

Darragh Wood

Maddie McDowell

Darragh Sullivan

P5 Murphy

Ciaran Connolly

Emily McKerr

Sean Dunne

P6 Martin/Byrne

Jason Sands

Lily McConnell

Tiara Gartland

P6 Kelly

Cameron Richardson

Annie McEvoy

Katie Devlin

P6 McGrane

Corey Paxton

Faye McAlorum

Lexi McPolin

P7 Morrow

Nikolas Skartsolia

Danni Liu

Maks Hoppe

P7 Mackle

Jacek Graczyk

Fiona Norrby

Tammy Lee Devlin

Mrs Downey

Lochlann Agnew

Ciara Stokes

Dennis O’Neill

Mrs Flanagan

Most Improved Mark Faxton, Dylan Duffy, Adam McCracken

Mrs Quinn

Best Writer Stephen Lynn

Most Improved Kelci- Rai Wilson, Daniel Ervine